LibGuides @ URI: Environmental Impact Assessment: Databases & Internet Resources

Environmental Databases

SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest)
- What’s included? Citations to, abstracts, and full text of scholarly research and technical literature in disciplines related to natural sciences and technology. Content covered includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
- What dates are covered? 1946 - Present.
- What else should I know? Comprises the sub-databases: Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database; Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index; AGRICOLA; Agricultural Science Database; Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts; Biological Science Database; Biological Science Index; Computer Science Database; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database; Engineering Database, Engineering Index; Environmental Science Database; Environmental Science Index; Materials Science Database; Materials Science Index; Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts; Oceanic Abstracts; Science Database.

EIA Open Educational Resource
The United Nations University, RMIT University, and the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) jointly developed this open educational resource on Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA). The resource is based on the course materials of UNEPs Environmental Impact Assessment Training Resources Manual, 2nd Edition (2002). The open learning resource was developed by RMIT University and UNU Online Learning.
European Commission's EIA Page
Contains articles, studies, and policy statements on both Environmental Impact (single projects) and Strategic Environmental (long-term policies and programs) Assessment from the European Commission's Environment Directorate General.
Environmental Protection Agency's National Environmental Policy Act
Information on finding citations for, submitting, and obtaining EISs. Users can search or browse list of all EISs filed through EPA since 2004. The EPA Repository library's online catalog also contains EISs (search by "Environmental Impact Statements" or "EIS"), some of which are available online.