Peter Larsen
Introduction
Welcome!
This is a guide to selected sources of information about Physics. To locate books, conduct a subject search in the Library Catalog for terms such as
- PHYSICS
- PHYSICS EXPERIMENTS
- PHYSICS HISTORY
- PHYSICS HANDBOOKS MANUALS ETC
- PHYSICS RESEARCH
- ASTROPHYSICS
- BIOPHYSICS
- GEOPHYSICS
- MECHANICS
- NUCLEAR PHYSICS
- STATICS
Just feel like browsing for now? Books about physics have call numbers that start with QC. Look for the QC section in the Reference collection (1st floor) and the general collection (2nd floor).
Search the Reference Databases in the Finding Articles tab in order to locate research articles. The INSPEC database is a good source for physics articles.
If you need further assistance please don't hesitate to contact a librarian using any of the options listed in the Reference & Research Help box on the left side of this page.
Good luck with your research!
- Inspec (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Abstracts and indexing to the world’s scientific and technical literature. Provides coverage from over 3,400 journals, 2,000 conference proceedings as well as numerous books, dissertations and reports in the subject areas of physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, and production, mechanical engineering, and more.
- What dates are covered? 1969 - Present.
- What else should I know? This database is produced by the IET.
Department Publications
These are the latest publications from faculty members in this department.
Created & Revised by
Madge Boldt, 04/2012
Revised by Alexa Roy 10/12