Preferred editorial style for the preparation of proposed IEEE standards. Links to downloadable .pdf file.

Local weekly newspaper serving Charlestown, Narragansett and South Kingstown.

Almanac with general information on the world, the U.S., sports, people, entertainment, business, society, living, and science & technology. Also includes a dictionary and an encyclopedia.

Covering Rhode Island politics, contains detailed information on how representatives voted, campaign finance data, ethics filings of public officials, registered lobbyists, polls, commentary, etc.

"A private, non-profit educational institution that provides education and training to enable working Rhode Islanders and the labor movement to have a stronger voice in the workplace, to participate more effectively in Rhode Island’s changing job market and to create a more just and equitable society."

Sample microdata from U.S. and international censuses. U.S. data is from the 1850-2000 Censuses of Population and the 2000-2010 American Community Surveys. All data is coded to provide continuity across samples and allows users maximum flexibility to customize variables.

Offers free and permanent access to texts (including full books), videos, audio files, software and website content on a variety of subjects from different time periods.

Text of over 400 works of classical literature by 59 different authors. Mainly Greco-Roman works (some Chinese and Persian), all in English translation.

A joint venture of the Federal Bureau of Investigation and the National White Collar Crime Center, this site provides access to resources regarding cyber crimes and fraud, including prevention and information for filing complaints.

A collection of public domain historical texts, and primary documents available by era and subject of study. Maintained by Fordham University.

Search for movies and TV shows by title, cast/crew, and character. Information provided includes director, genre, cast overview, rating, year released, runtime, plot outline.

Contains 5,000 definitions of financial terms.

Online access to tax forms and instructions and tax publications from the I.R.S. Access by form/publications number, keyword, or date. Documents may be downloaded in .pdf format or browsed online. Links to State tax forms are also provided.

Website of the It Gets Better Project, an internet-based not-for-profit nonprofit that works to prevent suicide among LGBTQ+ youth by having adults from the LGBTQ+ community share their own stories.