Digitized Historical Menu Collection from New York Public Library viewable through their Digital Commons. About the collection: "Miss Buttolph added to the collection of more than 25,000 menus until her death in 1924. The collection has continued to grow through additional gifts of graphic, gastronomic, topical or sociological interest, especially but not exclusively New York-related."

Selection of digitized historical menus, primarily from the south & southeast. About the collection: "The Menu Project is the beginning of a community wide effort to record the contemporary culinary history of the Southeast, in particular that of South Carolina. This collection has been created from donations of menus from local citizens and will continue to grow over the years. While the majority of the menus come from the southeast, there are some that come from other parts of the country creating an interesting contrast between the cuisines offered in the southeast as opposed to other areas of the country."

Digitized historical menus from around the world! About the collection: "This collection includes a sampling of menus drawn from the world-renowned CIA Menu Collection, a collection of nearly 40,000 historical menus from over sixty individual collections. Assembled over decades, the collection illustrates the history of dining in America and abroad, with menus from all of the states and over 80 countries, as well as ships, railroads and airlines."

Digital collection from Michigan State University - "Feeding America is an online collection of some of the most important and influential American cookbooks from the late 18th to early 20th century. The digital archive includes 76 cookbooks from the MSU Libraries' collection as well as searchable full-text transcriptions."

Digitized collections from the Folger Shakespeare Library including over 10,000 digitized cookbooks, receipt books, and recipe collections from the 17th and 18th centuries.

Digital collection from Duke University. About the collection: "Collection spans the years 1851-2005 and includes cookbooks, hang tags, inserts, recipe cards and guides, operating instructions, owner's manuals and other promotional materials that address cooking and kitchen arts. Materials include recipes, guides, and information that educate consumers and promote the use of a variety of foods (meat; fish and poultry; dairy; soups; fruits and vegetables; beverages); condiments and spices (sauces, bouillon and broths, chocolate and cocoa, baking soda and baking powder); canning jars; small appliances (cookware, blenders, mixers, microwave ovens); and large appliances (stoves and refrigerators)"

A collection maintained by UC San Diego. About the digitized collection: "The objects here offer a taste of the AIWF Collection. Albeit a small percentage of the collection, they represent the collection’s wealth of Mexican culinary manuscripts, some dating from the early 19th century, plus other unique manuscript items. Included are pamphlets advertising California foodstuffs and cooking products such as Crisco, some of which include recipes. Other works reflect the assimilation of ethnic cuisines into California’s food culture. All illustrate an aspect of how food and drink reflect the cultural environments in which they exist."