It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
News, law, and business information service. Includes news from national and international newspapers; wire services and articles from hundreds of periodicals; and a number of other reference sources. All sources are full-text. Updated daily.
Indexing, abstracts, and full text (no page image) of The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Washington Post, the Chicago Tribune, the Los Angeles Times, and the Christian Science Monitor. Coverage varies by publication but generally begins in 1980s. Updated daily.
Provides directory information for residences and businesses across the US. Allows searching by name but also by addresses, zip codes, and more. Results can be emailed and downloaded in a variety of standard formats. Available to Rhode Island residents only.
Contains information on industrial equipment including machinery, piping, structural materials, and consumables (including chemicals). Contains links to manufactures and suppliers, although it is usually necessary to contact the individual companies for pricing information. Additional resources include company profiles and 400+ white papers.
OpenCorporates exists to make information about companies and the corporate world more accessible, more discoverable, and more usable, and thus give citizens, community groups, journalists, other companies, and society as a whole the ability to understand, monitor and regulate them. It aims to have a URL for every company in the world and to import government data relating to companies.
Call Number: Available at Providence Campus Reference HG4057 .A217
Lists over 60,000 publicly-traded and private parent companies plus their subsidiaries. Covers U.S. and international companies. Information provided for each company includes address, phone, Web site, ticker symbol & stock exchange, basic financial data, business description, key personnel & members of the board, and a list of all subsidiaries. Indexes provided: company name, brand name, geographic, corporate responsibilities, S.I.C.
Call Number: URI Serial and Providence Campus Reference HC107 A11 R43
2005. Lists industrial distributors, manufacturers and service companies by over 6,000 product and service categories. Provides company name, address, phone, and Web address, if available. See also ThomasNet, an Internet Resource listed below.