Need Help?
Welcome
Welcome to the University Libraries guide to Pharmacy: Drug Information Sources at URI! Here, you'll learn how to find information through the library, from books to journal articles to quality online resources.
Use the tabs to navigate this guide, and don't hesitate to ask a librarian if you need extra help.
Getting Help
Not sure where to start? Feeling overwhelmed? Librarians are available to help with any stage in your research process! You can talk to us in person, reach out anonymously via live chat, or send us an email!
-
Get Research HelpLearn more about Research Help at URI!
-
InfoRhode TutorialsCheck out these short tutorials to learn (or refresh!) basic college research skills.
-
Citing Correctly and Avoiding PlagiarismFAQs, examples, and information about citing your sources using a variety of different citation styles.
-
Frequently Asked Questions @ the URI LibrariesFind what you need in our searchable FAQ!
Pharmacy Databases
The databases listed in this box can help you find general information on a variety of pharmacy-related subjects. They can be useful places to gain context as you brainstorm topics and issues to explore further.
-
EMBASE.com (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Comprehensive access to the international pharmacological and biomedical literature. Updated daily.
- What dates are covered? Articles in EMBASE (1947-) and MEDLINE (1966-)
- What’s included? Comprehensive access to the international pharmacological and biomedical literature. Updated daily.
-
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Citations and abstracts from over 800 journals in the field of pharmacy, including drug evaluations, pharmaceutics, and toxicity. Updated monthly.
- What dates are covered? 1970 - Present.
- What’s included? Citations and abstracts from over 800 journals in the field of pharmacy, including drug evaluations, pharmaceutics, and toxicity. Updated monthly.
-
PubMed (linked to URI holdings) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations and additional life science journals. A service of the National Library of Medicine. Updated daily.
- What dates are covered? 1947 - Present.
- What’s included? Provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations and additional life science journals. A service of the National Library of Medicine. Updated daily.
Credits
Created by. Perry-Holmes 10/83. Revisions: 10/84; 1/86; R. Devin, 9/96; 12/00; 9/04; R. Devin & A. Witt, 4/11; L. Gatewood, 11/25.