Need Help?
Finding Articles
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Citations to and full text of over 8,500 journals and magazines, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Covers a wide range of academic subjects including the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, technology, and more.
- What dates are covered? Coverage varies, but generally covers the mid 1990s - present. Updated daily.
- AMS Electronic Journals (American Mathematical Society) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Full-text of nine journals published by the American Mathematical Society. Browse tables of contents or search for articles by author or keyword.
- ArXiv.org
- This link opens in a new window
Open-access archive of more than 1.5 million scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. - European Mathematical Information Service
- This link opens in a new window
Connects to full text access to several European mathematical journals and links to other math resources.
- MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Search for articles, books, and proceedings in mathematics. Updated daily.
- What dates are covered? Early 1800s - Present.
- MathSciNet (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Search for articles, books, and proceedings in mathematics. Updated daily.
- What dates are covered? Early 1800s - Present.
- Scopus (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools to track, analyze, and visualize article and literature use. Includes journal articles, books, book series, conference papers, and more. Alternative to Web of Science. Indexes close to 35,000 titles.
- Web of Science Core Collection (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Access to Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1900-present), and Book Citation Index (2005-present). Contains citations to articles from over 10,000 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
- What else should I know? Searching by cited reference allows the user to uncover the research that influenced an author’s work or to navigate forward in time to discover a paper’s impact on current research.
Citation and Publication Resources
- AMS Author HandbookContains submission standards for articles put forth by the American Mathematical Society. Provides tips for formatting and citation.
- How to Write Your First PaperThis is an excellent resource for new graduate students in Mathematics; it was published by the AMS to guide students through the process of publishing a research paper.
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What does RefWorks do? RefWorks is a web-based citation manager. Import citations from databases to create your own personal collection. Automatically format your papers and bibliographies in any of almost 150 formats (e.g. APA, MLA, Chicago, Turabian, CBE, etc.).
American Mathematical Society Feed
The American Mathematical Society is an association for professional mathematicians. This is a compilation of the 5 most recently published papers from the AMS.
Loading ...
arXiv Feed
News feed for arXiv an open access collection of electronic preprint materials that cover the following subjects: mathematics, computer science, physics, electrical engineering, quantitative biology, economics etc. Most scientific papers are self-archived in the arXiv repository before peer review.
Loading ...
Department Publications
These are the latest publications from faculty members in this department.
Loading ...