Need Help?
Welcome!
Welcome to the University Libraries guide to Criminal Justice and Criminology at URI! Here, you'll learn how to find information through the library, from books to journal articles to quality online resources.
Use the tabs to navigate this guide, and don't hesitate to ask a librarian if you need extra help.
Getting Help
Not sure where to start? Feeling overwhelmed? Librarians are available to help with any stage in your research process! You can talk to us in person, reach out anonymously via live chat, or send us an email!
- Get Research HelpLearn more about Research Help at URI!
- InfoRhode TutorialsCheck out these short tutorials to learn (or refresh!) basic college research skills.
- Citing Correctly and Avoiding PlagiarismFAQs, examples, and information about citing your sources using a variety of different citation styles.
Related Guides
We have a variety of other guides that might help in your research of Criminal Justice topics! Check out the guides below to see if any are a good fit for your research needs.
- Government, Politics, and Law - Internet ResourcesThis guide provides a list of useful Internet resources in government, politics, and law.
- PsychologyThis guide provides a collection of selected sources for information in Psychology.
- SociologyThis guide provides a collection of selected sources for information in Sociology.
- Human RightsThis guide provides a collection of selected sources for information in regards to Human Rights. It also provides information and resources about specific movements for human rights.
- The Legal Research Process with Free ResourcesA guide for the public to learn how to perform general legal research.
- Peace and NonviolenceThis guide provides a collection of selected sources for information related to Peace and Nonviolence Studies.
Credits
This guide was originally created by Mimi Keefe 11/00. Revised Mimi Keefe, 11/02.
Updated and reformatted by Ida D. McGhee, May 2011. Revised, Angela Pugliese, February 2014.
Substantially revised by Isabella Boden, Fall 2024