Need Help?
AI Lab
What: The AI Lab is a partner and resource for all disciplines engaged in artificial intelligence work.
Where: First floor of Carothers Library, Kingston, RI
More information: Please see AI Lab for information about resources, equipment, and relevant press.
University Archives and Special Collections
What: University Archives and Special Collections preserves and offers access to unique research materials of primary and secondary of sources.
Where: Second floor of Carothers Library, Kingston, RI
More information: See University Archives and Special Collections for descriptions of collections, contact information, and user guidelines.
MakerspaceURI
What: This academically-focused makerspace provides access to special tools like virtual reality, 2d/3d design, and fabrication equipment and software to URI students and faculty.
Where: First floor of Carothers Library, Kingston, RI
More information: See MakerspaceURI for hours of operation, policies, equipment information, and the MakerspaceURI Newsletter.
Media Collection
What: The media collection includes DVDs, Blu-rays, and viewing stations.
Where: First floor of Carothers Library, Kingston, RI
More information: Check out the Media Collection guide.
Pell Marine Science Library
What: This library houses collections of oceanographic information, including the National Sea Grant Library, the Narragansett Bay Collection and Bibliography, and the administrative record of the North Cape oil spill.
Where: Top floor of the Ocean Science and Exploration Center on URI's Narragansett campus, Narragansett, RI
More information: Check out the Pell Marine Science Library information page to learn more about hours of operation and other services.