Guide on how to ensure that you avoid plagiarism. The tabs also point to guides on the various citing styles. Links to additional sources plagiarism and citing are also included.

Online version of the 10th edition of Familiar Quotations by John Bartlett, published in 1919. “A collection of passages, phrases, and proverbs traced to their sources in ancient and modern literature.”

"Search over 200 individual encyclopedias and reference books from the world's most trusted publishers." Lists over 300,00 entries from the resources of Oxford University Press, Columbia University Press and Cengage Publishing.

Almanac with general information on the world, the U.S., sports, people, entertainment, business, society, living, and science & technology. Also includes a dictionary and an encyclopedia.

Online Merriam-Webster English dictionary and thesaurus, Spanish-English dictionary, and medical dictionary.

Online version of Roget's Thesaurus which provides links to synonyms and antonyms to words and phrases.

"The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web." Older print editions of the abstract are available through the catalog. Electronic version of the Statistical Abstract of the United States. All files in Adobe Acrobat format. -2012. For newer editions, see Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (ProQuest).