This introductory-level textbook covers all aspects of equine health and medicine. This book includes a number of color images and would be of use to students, practicing veterinarians, and to horse owners and trainers.

This book covers topics related to the health and medical management of the equine athlete. Each section of the book covers a different body system and how they relate to exercise. Images include x-rays, CAT scans and MRI images. This book also covers topics on complementary medicine and the role of the veterinarian in the management of equine athletes.

This handbook offers an easy-to-follow guide on equine emergencies for veterinarians in the UK and abroad. The book offers information on infectious diseases and emergency situations organized by organ system. The book includes color images and an accompanying website with additional information.

This handbook provides information on equine drug dosages and known possible adverse reactions, as well as normal values for use in interpreting diagnostic tests. This handbook could be of use to veterinarians, students, or anyone who works closely with horses.

This book contains concise definitions on all manner of horse related words. From medical conditions, to parts of equipment, to colors and breeds. Includes many black and white illustrations.

This book contains articles on a wide variety of horse breeds, both popular and less well-known. Entries range from one column to many pages in length, and at least one black and white photo is provided for most breeds. Articles contain information about the horses’ history and distinguishing characteristics. Contains contact information for some international breed organizations, a short glossary of equine terms and one page bibliography.

With contributions from almost 40 veterinarians and professors, this book provides a great overview of equine care and medicine. Unlike other veterinary works, this also covers information such as the species’ development, an overview of breeds and sections on the horses’ care and behavior. Many black and white illustrations and photographs throughout. Contains several useful appendices, such as one on transporting horses and another describing common diagnostic tests, and a glossary.

Although published in Britain, the information herein should prove valuable to horsemen everywhere. Contains sections on preventative care, basic first aid, and a description of diseases broken down by part of the body affected, as well as lameness and foal conditions. Symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment information are given for each malady; many illustrations and full color photographs throughout.