Suitable for animal science students and pet owners alike, this book describes proper care of many types of exotic animals including degus, sugar gliders, and llamas. Common medical problems are also mentioned for each. Each chapter includes color pictures, sidebars with useful or interesting information, and is concluded with review questions and recommendations for further reading. Also includes a glossary and list of animal and veterinary organizations.

This reference covers recommendations on diagnosis, drugs and dosages, and protocols for common conditions seen in a range of exotic animals, including reptiles, fish, rodents, ferrets, primates, birds, and wildlife, among others.

This text focuses on animals not commonly seen by private practice veterinarians, such as zoo animals and wildlife. Topics include anatomy, physiology, nutrition, diagnosis, and surgery

This reference covers all aspects of disease diagnosis in zoo and wildlife species, with full-color illustrations of diseases and links to a slide database illustrating histological findings.

This resource covers all types of invertebrates, particularly those often kept as pets or used in research.

This volume focuses on all relevant topics in reptile medicine and care, including diseases, surgery, and therapies. Color pictures, tables, and figures are included.

This textbooks includes information on biology, breeding, diseases, and therapies related to rabbits. Color pictures, illustrations, and graphs are included to help visualize the content.

This e-book provides a range of knowledge on llama and alpaca care, including body systems, examinations, surgery, and common diseases. Herd health is also discussed. The text includes more than 500 color images illustrating the covered topics.

Very readable book about bison that covers more than just their history. Other topics include social relationships, breeding, and behavior; attempts to tame buffalo, conservation efforts and more are also related. Basic information is provided on other animals which share their habitat, including wolves and prairie dogs. Includes black and white photos and a bibliography.

This reference, published by the American College of Laboratory Medicine, covers a range of topics on the health and care of laboratory animals.

The first section deals with the practical concerns of keeping laboratory animals healthy and content. Much emphasis is placed on proper licensing and regulation compliance. The second section discusses the behavior and care of various animals commonly used species including primates, birds, and amphibians. *Please be aware that this book is published in the UK, thus the laws and regulations are from that country.*

This e-book covers all aspects of avian health and management, including content on surgery and MRI. Close to 1,000 images are included.

This reference explores topics related to avian care, including behavioral medicine, pain management, and surgery. Welfare and conservation are also discussed, and topics are illustrated by more than 800 color images.

This volume covers all aspects of bird physiology, with chapters relating to each organ system. A companion website is available, with further information.

Published by the National Agricultural Library, this bibliography lists many links and citations for resources on the husbandry of ratites. Internet sources were last revised in 2009.