This book provides an overview to topics including sheep welfare (biology, behavior), welfare assessment, and challenges.

This Australian text focuses on health management of sheep, such as how disease rises and spreads in flocks.

Although United Kingdom-centric, this book contains articles written by veterinarians and other animal science professionals describing sheep ailments. Each segment contains information such as causes, clinical signs, epidemiology, and treatment. References to further scholarly sources are provided for each chapter. Contains black and white and full-color photos.

This book has concise chapters on the birthing process, common health problems of lambs and ewes, as well as preventative care and treatment. Separate sections cover abortion and welfare of the animals. Includes black and white, as well as some color photos and illustrations.

This book discusses issues and challenges in pig welfare, as well as pain/health assessment, enrichment, and breeding.

Covers swine anatomy and physiology, many bacterial and viral diseases and chapters on miscellaneous related topics such as parasites, behavioral problems, and disease control. Each disease chapter mentions etiology, epidemiology, clinical signs, pathogenesis, diagnosis, treatment and prevention. References are also provided.

A very in-depth look at swine nutrition. Covers each nutrient variety, as well as a chapter on formulating a proper diet for each animal. Includes a plethora of useful equations, graphs, and charts.

A thorough work on the anatomy and physiology of swine. Chapters are divided by body system and also include coverage of topics such as genetics, behavior, and nutrition. Extensive citations are listed at the end of each chapter and there are many pictures, tables and drawings throughout.