This book very thoroughly covers many of the laws and regulations effecting animals and the people who treat and care for them. Chapters include such topics as animal welfare and malpractice. Another discusses employment laws and others of importance to veterinarians considering their own practice. Includes a glossary of legal terms and many citations for court cases and real life examples.
Contains information on skills used in veterinary practice, such as dealing with people in a clinical setting. Broad topics such as animal physiology, nutrition and behavior are given overviews. A section also exists discussing procedures typically performed by veterinary technicians. The last chapters cover animal care and relevant information by species including wild animals and rodents. Included are many helpful pictures, tables, sidebars and further resources.
This textbook covers the veterinary technician's role in large animal care and procedures. This includes information on cow, horse, and swine care, such as restraining, diagnostic tests, imaging, fluid therapy, and surgery and anesthesia.
Breaks down veterinary diseases by body system afflicted, as well as specialized chapters on poultry, exotic and laboratory animals, behavior, clinical procedures, and more. Entries may contain information on etiology, clinical findings, diagnosis, treatment, prevention, control, and prognosis. Contains index and reference charts.
This textbook covers the principles of diagnosis and treatment of disease in horses, cattle, sheep, goats, and pigs. There are color images throughout, and appendices covering drug doses and intervals, as well as reference laboratory values.
This very complete work covers many aspects of large animal (ruminants, cattle, and equids) medicine. Chapters focus on common symptoms, diseases by body system involved, prevention and therapies (including vaccinations), and miscellaneous topics such as poisoning. Many chapters contain tables or figures with pertinent info; 24 color plates are also included. Has list of contributors and an extensive index.
This handbook contains lists of medications according to their mechanisms and conditions they treat. Veterinary professionals can use this handbook to determine the correct medication and dose for their patients, as well as find information on interactions between different medications.
This text covers all aspects of large animal veterinary medicine, from examining and diagnosing, to diseases specific to different organ systems, to treatment options and dosages for different animals.
This 3-volume reference series covers all aspects of domestic animal pathology (dogs, cats, horses, cattle, swine, and small ruminants). The first volume focuses on the bones, joints, muscles, tendons and skin; the nervous system; and eyes and ears.
This 3-volume reference series covers all aspects of domestic animal pathology (dogs, cats, horses, cattle, swine, and small ruminants). The second volume includes the digestive system; the liver and pancreas; the urinary system; and the respiratory system.
This 3-volume reference series covers all aspects of domestic animal pathology (dogs, cats, horses, cattle, swine, and small ruminants). The third volume includes the cardiovascular and blood systems; the endocrine glands; and the reproductive system.